ohio-reach.gif

Ohio Reach Campus Liaisons


Ohio Board of Regents
Briana N. Hervet
Director, Choose Ohio First
Ohio Board of Regents
University System of Ohio
30 E. Broad Street, 36th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215-3414
P: 614.644.9602
F: 614.466.5866
E: bhervet@regents.state.oh.us

Listed Alphabetically


Bowling Green State University
Patricia Helyer
Student Assistance and Advocacy Specialist
104 College Park
Bowling Green, OH 43403
(419)372-2081
phelyer@bgsu.edu

Central Ohio Technical College
David L. Wirt
Clinical Counselor
Counseling Services
Warner Center, Suite 226
1179 University Drive
Newark, OH 43055
(740) 366-9464
dwirt@cotc.edu

Central State University
1400 Brush Row Rd.
Wilberforce, OH 45384
Rita X. Myers
Dean of Students
(937) 376-6035
rmyers@centralstate.edu
Or
Cassandra Krah
Student Life Advisor
(937) 376-6414
ckrah@centralstate.edu

Cincinnati State Technical and Community Colleg e
Becky L. Burrell, BS, MA
Special Assistant for Strategic Planning
Office of Strategic Planning
3520 Central Parkway
Cincinnati, Ohio 45223
ph: 513-569-1625 / fax: 513-569-1506
becky.burrell@cincinnatistate.edu

Columbus State Community College
Kimberly C. Rhyan, M.A.
Director of Student Engagement and Leadership
550 East Spring Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215
p. (614) 287-2674
krhyan@cscc.edu

Cuyahoga Community College
Angela K. Johnson
Executive Director, Enrollment Operations
Student Financial Aid & Scholarships
Cuyahoga Community College - District Office
2900 Community College Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
ph: 216-987-4213 / fax: 216-987-3469
angela.johnson@tri-c.edu

Franklin University
Patricia Weekley, MBA
Academic Advisor
201 S. Grant Ave
Columbus, OH 43215
614-947-6841
patricia.weekley@franklin.edu

Hondros College
Julie Switzer
Student Finance Specialist
4140 Executive Parkway
Westerville OH 43081
(614) 508-7210
jswitzer@hondros.edu

Kent State University, Main Campus
Marion B. Styles
Associate Director, Admissions Office
Multicultural Recruitment and Outreach
161 Schwartz Center
Kent, OH 44242
(330) 672-7941 (direct)
(330) 672-244 (Admissions)
(800) 988-5368 (toll free)
smarion@kent.edu

Kent State University, Stark
William McKinley Casterlow
Admissions Counselor/Community Outreach Coordinator
6000 Frank Ave., NW
North Canton, OH 44720
(330) 244-3250
wcasterl@kent.edu

Kent State University, Tuscarawas
Laurie Donley
Director, Enrollment Management & Student Services
330 University Dr. NE
New Philadelphia, OH 44663
330.308.7425 phone
47425 on campus dial
330.339.3321 fax
ldonley@kent.edu

Lincoln College of Technology
Scott Stiver
Regional Director of Community Public Relations
149 Northland Blvd.
Cincinnati OH 45246
(513) 874-0432 ext. 45045
sstivers@lincolntech.com

Lorain County Community College
1005 Abbe Road North
Elyria, Ohio 44035
Krista O'Neill, lead Ohio Reach Liaison
Coordinator of Counseling and Advising Services
koneill@lorainccc.edu
440-366-7642
OR
Cynthia Hudson, Ohio Reach Liaison
Academic Advisement Specialist
chudson@lorainccc.edu
440-355-7640
OR
Stephanie Sutton, Ohio Reach Liaison
Dean of Enrollment and Financial Services
ssutton@lorainccc.edu
440-366-76224

Miami Jacobs Career College
Christy Terry
Director of Student Placement
2 Crowne Point Court, Suite 100
Sharonville, OH 45241
Christy.Terry@miamijacobs.edu
513-693-4422

Miami University, Hamilton
Chris Klefeker
Coordinator for Service-Learning and Volunteerism
and Foster Care Liaison
The Center for Civic Engagement'
1601 University Blvd.
Hamilton, OH 45011
513-785-3035
klefekc@muohio.edu
OR
Genesis Ross
Academic Advising
Rentschler Hall, 216
Hamilton OH 45011
513-785-3129
rossgr@miamioh.edu

Miami University, Middletown
Beverly Kaiser
Student Success Coordinator
Johnston Hall Room 1A
Miami University Middletown
(513) 217-4002
kaiserb3@miamioh.edu

Miami University, Oxford
Randi Thomas
Institutional Relations
Roudebush Hall, 222
Oxford, OH 45056
513-529-4151
thomasrm@miamioh.edu

Miami University, Voice of America
Tracy L. Davis
Student Services Coordinator - VOALC
7847 VOA Park Dr. West Chester, OH 45069
513-895-8862
Harrist3@muohio.edu

Mount Vernon Nazarene University
Director, Student Financial Services
Mount Vernon Nazarene University
800 Martinsburg Rd
Mount Vernon, OH 43050
740-392-6868 x 4521
michelle.saigh@mvnu.edu
OR
Steve Tracht
Associate Director of Student Financial Services
740 392 6868 x 4523
steve.tracht@mvnu.edu

National College, Columbus Campus
Michelle Harper
Director of Student Services
5665 Forest Hills Blvd.
Columbus, OH 43231
614-212-2805
mkharper@national-college.edu

Ohio State University, Main Campus
Ben Forche
Academic Advisor
Email: forche.6@osu.edu
Telephone: (614) 247-7603
Anne Schuster
Academic Advisor
Email: Schuster.112@osu.edu
Telephone: (614) 292-8362

Ohio State University, Lima
Gail Nelson
Coordinator of First Year Experience
4240 Campus Dr.
Lima, OH 45804
419-995-8698
nelson.700@osu.edu

Ohio State University, Newark
David L. Wirt
Clinical Counselor
Counseling Services
Warner Center, Suite 226
1179 University Dr.
Newark, OH 43055
(740) 366-9464
wirt.9@osu.edu

Ohio University, Main Campus
Greg Lester, Assistant Director
College Adjustment Program
Academic Advancement Center
101 Alden Library
Ohio University
(740)593-2649
lesterj@ohio.edu
OR Cecil Walters, Director
Office for Multicultural Student Access and Retention
Lindley Hall, Rm. 052A
Athens, OH 45701
(740) 593-9376
waltersc@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Eastern, Lancaster and Zanesville
Name: Monica Jones
Title: Director of Diversity (Eastern, Lancaster, and Zanesville)
Institution: Ohio University Zanesville
Email: jonesm4@ohio.edu
Telephone: (740) 588-1509

Otterbein University
Lisa Patterson Phillips
Director, Office of Diversity
Otterbein University
614-823-1589
lphillips@otterbein.edu
1 South Grove Street
Westerville, Ohio 43081

Remington College
Beth Dawson
Director of Workforce Development
Remington College, Cleveland and Cleveland West
Beth.Dawson@remingtoncollege.edu
Office: (440) 785-8784
Mobile: (440) 785-8784

Sinclair Community College
Elizabeth Scarborough, M.S. Ed.
Academic Coach, Early Alert Coordinator
Center for Student Success
Sinclair Community College
444 West Third Street
Dayton OH 45402
elizabeth.scarboroug@sinclair.edu
(937) 512-2449
OR
Debra A. Moody, Counselor
Sinclair Community College
Department of Disability Services
Room 10-421
debra.moody@sinclair.edu
(937) 512-5113
tty: (937) 512-3096
fax: (937) 512-4521

Stark State College
Amy Baker, MA
Dean, Financial Aid and Registration
Stark State College
6200 Frank Ave NW
North Canton, OH 44720
abaker@starkstate.edu
330-494-6170 Phone
330-966-6598 Fax

Tiffin University's Cincinnati Academic Center
Dawn Crooks
Director of Admissions and Advising
513-262-6790 cell
513-569-4223 office
crooksd@tiffin.edu
www.tiffin.edu

University of Akron
Pamela Arrington
Director, Student Services Center
102D Simmons Hall, Akron, OH, 44325-6219
330-972-6336
parrington@uakron.edu

University of Cincinnati
Annie Schellinger, MSW, LSW
HEMI Program Coordinator
Partner for Achieving School Success
45 Corry Boulevard
Edwards One Suite 5140 S
University of Cincinnati
PO Box 210002
Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0002
513-556-4368
annie.schellinger@uc.edu
Or
Sarah Mangan
HEMI Program Specialist
(513) 556-3045
Sarah.Mangan@uc.edu

University of Cincinnati - Blue Ash College
Catherine Willoughby
Academic Advisor
UC Blue Ash College
9555 Plainfield Road
Cincinnati, Ohio 45236
513-936-1540
Catherine.willoughby@uc.edu

University of Toledo
Kathy Jensen
Academic Advisor
Gateway Programs (formerly Student Success Center)
University of Toledo
1400 Rocket Hall MS #333
Toledo, Ohio 43606-3390
Phone: 419-530-1250
FAX: 419-530-1265
E-mail: kathleen.jensen@utoledo.edu

Walsh University
Jennifer Petersen
Freshman Advisor
Walsh University
2020 E. Maple St. N.W.
North Canton, Ohio 44720
(330) 490-7401
jpetersen@walsh.edu

Wilburforce University
Mrs. Jaton R. Brame
Director, Academic Center for Success (ACCESS Office)
P.O. Box 1001
1055 North Bickett Road
Wilberforce, Ohio 45384
Phone: (937) 708-5251
Fax: (937) 708-5486
jbrame@wilberforce.edu

Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, Ohio 45435
Katie Deedrick
Director/Student Support Services
(937) 775-5742
katie.deedrick@wright.edu
Or
Simone Polk
Asst.Vice President/Student Services
(937) 775-2809
simone.polk@wright.edu

Youngstown State University
Claudette Womack
Financial Aid Counselor II
Office of Financial Aid & Scholarships
Phone: 330-941-1994
Fax: 330-941-1659
Email: cwomack@ysu.edu

Support By Region:

‚Äč


























Cincinnati Area Colleges
Yolanda Hart, Director
Community Based College Resource Centers
Cincinnati Youth Collaborative
301 Oak Street
Cincinnati Oh, 45219
CRC Phone (513) 373-5403
Fax (513) 475-4150
Email: yhart@cycyouth.org
www.cycyouth.orgUnited for Youth
  • Assistance for all Cincinnati area youth with college choices, admission applications and financial aid applications for all local schools.

Miami University Hamilton
Suesann E. Sepela, MEd
Assistant Director
Office of Learning Assistance
1601 University Boulevard
Hamilton, OH 45011
513-785-3027
sepelase@muohio.edu

Lancaster Area
Shelley Nichols
College Advisor
654 Hamburg Road Sw
Lancaster Ohio 43130
740-974-5535
soyourgoingtocollege@yahoo.com or songbird654@att.net

University of Toledo
Terry Cluse-Tolar, Ph.D., LISW
Associate Professor & Chair
Department of Social Work
2801 W. Bancroft St., MS 119
Toledo, OH 43606
(419) 530-4397
(419) 530-4141 fax

Walsh University
Jenny Petersen
Professional Advisor
2020 E. Maple St
North Canton Oh
jpetersen@walsh.edu
330-490-7053

If Your School Is Not Listed

If you are:

  • A foster care youth/alumni applying to a school
  • A foster parent, social worker or other adult supporter
  • A higher education representative

And your school is not listed, the Ohio Reach Committee would like to help!

Please contact Lisa Dickson at lisa@miss-lisa.com